Humble Pie

This week I had to, wait no, I was finally ABLE to ask for help. I asked my husband if he could make appointments for me with my primary care physician and my psychiatrist and then take time off to take me to them. He did so, gladly. I don’t know why I was so afraid to ask for help. Maybe it was because I didn’t want to admit that getting myself to the doctor was something exhaustion and anxiety was preventing me from accomplishing.

Thankful and grateful and humbled right now.

Leave a Reply

