Five Things That Are Making Me Happy

  • My dog has decided he is going to be my shadow and an absolute snuggle bug this week. I’m thoroughly enjoying the increased puppy snuggles.
  • FINISHED WITH CHRISTMAS SHOPPING! Just a few gifts to wrap for the LAST shipment of gifts that I will send via UPS during my lunch break on Friday.
  • I put an extra blanket in the bed, only on my side of the bed. I usually go to bed before my husband does and the extra snuggly warmth is helping me drift off much more quickly than usual. Hooray for a comfier bed and better sleep!
  • Started listening to my favorite podcast “Happier” with Gretchen Rubin and Elizabeth Craft after a loooong hiatus (last listen was pre-move).
  • Seeing the neighbor’s Christmas lights in their yards when I walk the dog after work. It’s usually around 5:30 or 6:00pm when we take our longest walk of the day and it’s not TOO cold, yet, but the sun is done and the lights are on and it’s quite festive!
Leave a Reply

