Yesterday and Friday

You know what I did yesterday? (Probably not, unless you are my husband who sometimes reads this blog.) I FINALLY scheduled ONE of my Valentine’s Day gifts from my husband – services at Burke Williams Spa. So this Friday, I’m getting a massage and a spa pedicure and I am really looking forward to it. But yesterday, yesterday I went in to schedule the appointments, as the spa is right across the street from my office as I did not feel like explaining my gift certificate over the phone. You know what happens when you schedule a first-time spa appointment in person? You get a facilities tour. And everything smells like eucalyptus and serenity. And you cannot wait for HOURS of spa relaxation and treatments on Friday. And you think to yourself “well done, husband, well done” and for the moment, he is the most wonderful and most genius person on earth.

hjb_030114_0033

(Here is a picture from the day I married him – good job, Heidi. Well done.)

I suspect he will also get to be the most wonderful and most genius person on earth in my mind again on Friday afternoon, when I actually experience the spa day. Which will be a welcome reprieve from the days I call him a tooty-head.

Oh man, Internet. I can’t wait until Friday. ALL THE STEAM AND ALL THE LEMON WATER AND ALL THE EUCALYPTUS SMELLS WILL BELONG TO ME!

Leave a Reply

