Anniversary Weekend – The Sappy Stuff

My husband and I have been married for a whole entire year, as of March 1, 2015.

We have been married for a year. In that year no one killed anyone, no one filed for divorce, no one even slept on the couch. We adopted a dog and he is still alive and very happy and healthy. We also trained him during our first year of marriage – that was an adventure. We both got promotions to new roles and/or more responsibility at work. We flew to Pennsylvania and spent a week with family and friends there. We took road trips with the dog (and almost lost our sanity). I conquered my most recent bout of depression.

Let me repeat it again, in case you didn’t realize how completely impressive of an accomplishment my first sentence was: my husband and I have been married for a whole year. With a new dog. And everyone is still alive. You may now throw a parade in our honor.

It has been a year. It hasn’t been easy, but it has been immensely rewarding. And it has solidified my suspicion that my husband is a very good man who loves me very much and who tries so very hard to be a good partner (spoiler alert: he succeeds).

1940020_10102261633739685_5546081724240774634_nThankful for my handsome, sweet, caring, thoughtful partner who tries so very hard to excel in all things. Let’s do this for at least another year. Maybe we can get a second dog in our second year of marriage!

 

Leave a Reply

