2015 Resolutions and Goals

  • Drink more water. I downloaded an app. for this which seems strange and unnecessary, but if you, dear reader, have recommendations for this type of app. or ways to achieve this goal, I am open to hearing them!
  • Play more ukulele. My husband, Jim, got me a ukulele for Christmas. So far, I have played it about half as much as I did in 2014. I only had it for about a week in 2014, so I’m off to a good start. I’m trying to play it daily, even if only for 5 minutes, but a more realistic expectation is that I’ll pick it up- at least one a week. What a weird and wonderfully achievable goal
  • Pet my dog more. This should also be achievable since I only had my dog for six months in 2014. Clearly, I’m setting the bar REAL HIGH here, people.
  • Catch up on my Game of Thrones Reading. There is at least one book in my home I haven’t even cracked and who knows how many more out there! I’ve read the first two books and am almost done with the third. I plan on conquering the fourth and (quickly Googles “Game of Thrones Books” to see how many additional books there in the series so far…) the fifth books in 2015!
  • Get more and better sleep. This one goes hand in hand with “drink more water.” Nothing gets me off my game more than dehydration and sleep deprivation. It is absolutely astounding what a restful night’s sleep can do to my demeanor and outlook. Back in October, I started taking medication to help me fall asleep and I cannot overemphasize the huge, positive impact this has had on my life. I suddenly felt SANE and IN CHARGE of my own thoughts and feelings. Sleep deprivation will wreak havoc on your body, but that is nothing compared to what it does to my mind. More sleep, better sleep, and more sanity in 2015, please!
  • Kiss my husband more. DUH.
  • Work on my relationship with my vacuum cleaner. Now, this isn’t to say I want to vacuum more. I want to be free from vacuuming guilt! If I haven’t vacuumed, my Shark vacuum cleaner doesn’t care. No one cares. If I only vacuum for five minutes because that’s all the energy I have, great! That’s five minutes more than was done before. I want to work on not feeling guilty when I do not vacuum, not feeling bad when I haven’t vacuumed enough and not be so overwhelmed by ALL THE THINGS THAT NEED TO BE VACUUMED that I am too anxious to even begin. I want to put that all away. My Shark and I, we’re fine! Nothing to stress about and I want to keep it that way.

All right, let’s get to it, shall we?

HELLO 2015!

Leave a Reply

